2001 LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS

Presentation of Lifetime Achievement Awards to Plecopterologists who have dedicated most of their professional endeavors to our science, and made exemplary contributions, has become a continuing tradition of our society. The awards were initiated at Treehaven, Wisconsin, in 1992. Previous awardees have been:

Noel Hynes (Canada) - Treehaven, Wisconsin, USA, 1992 Bill Ricker (Canada) - Treehaven, Wisconsin, USA, 1992 Jaques Aubert (Switzerland) - Lausanne, Switzerland, 1995 Teizi Kawai (Japan) - Lausanne, Switzerland, 1995 Ian McLellan (New Zealand) - Lausanne, Switzerland, 1995 Claudio Froehlich (Brazil) - Tucumán, Argentina, 1998 Lidija Zhiltzova (Russia) - Tucumán, Argentina, 1998 Peter Zwick (Germany) - Tucumán, Argentina, 1998

The Standing Committee agreed to award this honor in 2001 to colleagues Carlalberto and Elizabetta Ravizza (Italy) and Kenneth Stewart (USA). Kenneth is a charter member of The International Committee and was not aware of his nomination, and therefore voted only for the Ravizzas. The award to Carlalberto and Elizabetta was presented by Peter Zwick, and the award to Ken Stewart was presented by Stan Szczytko. Photos, texts of the presentations, and the lists of Plecoptera publications of the awardees follow.



Lifetime Achievement Awardees: Ken Stewart, Elisabetta Dematteis Ravizza and Carlaberto Ravizza



Lifetime Achievement Awardees in Attendance: Zwick, Damatteis Ravizza, Ravizza, McLellan, Zhiltzova, Froehlich, Stewart

ZOBODAT - www.zobodat.at

Zoologisch-Botanische Datenbank/Zoological-Botanical Database

Digitale Literatur/Digital Literature

Zeitschrift/Journal: Perla

Jahr/Year: 2002

Band/Volume: 20

Autor(en)/Author(s): Redaktion

Artikel/Article: 2001 Lifetime achievement awards 20-21